1 868 6232225 Ext 3234 info@thecajo.org

At the business meeting of the CAJO 2011 conference in The Bahamas, the CAJO Constitution was formally adopted by the Association’s members and a Management Committee elected.  In Curacao in 2017 Justice Saunders was re-elected Chairman and the following judicial officers were elected to be Management Committee members and Country Representatives respectively.


Executive Member Country
Chairman: Justice Adrian Saunders – Judge of the Caribbean Court of Justice Trinidad and Tobago
Deputy Chairman: Justice of Appeal Peter Jamadar Trinidad and Tobago
Sir. Marston Gibson-Chief Justice Barbados
Chancellor Yonnette Cummings-Edwards  Guyana
Justice Mauritz de Kort, Vice President of the Joint Court of The Dutch Antilles

Aruba, Curacao, Sint Maarten, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba

Justice Sandra Nanhoe  Suriname
Justice Nicole Simmons  Jamaica
Justice Sonya Young  Belize
Justice Avason Quinlan-Williams  Trinidad and Tobago
Master Agnes Actie  OECS
Chief Magistrate Christopher Birch  Barbados
Senior Magistrate Patricia Arana Belize
Registrar Musa Ali  Suriname
Country Representatives:

Justice Ian Winder

Registrar Shade Subair Williams

Mrs. Suzanne Bothwell, Court Administrator  

The Bahamas


Cayman Islands